416.467.9100 | Dundas Data Visualization | Login
Welcome Guest
Dashboard v5.0

This site makes extensive use of JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your web browser and reload the page before proceeding.

Saving Your Work

Hide navigation
RSS
Modified on Tue, 02 Apr 2013 10:36 AM
Click to return to: Documentation | Designing Dashboards


Saving your work

To save your dashboard:

Click the Save button in the toolbar.

Image

You can save at any time and continue working on your dashboard.

Tip: If you have unsaved changes in your dashboard, and accidentally try to navigate away from the designer screen (e.g. by refeshing your browser or closing your browser window), you will be prompted to confirm that you want to navigate away from the page (and lose any unsaved changes). Click Cancel if you want to stay on the page and keep your changes. Similar functionality is available while you are designing other project items such as KPIs and datasets.

Check in your work

To share your completed dashboard with other users:

  1. Click the Team button in the toolbar.
    Image
  2. From the resulting menu, select Check in. The Check In dialog is displayed.
  3. Enter a comment about the changes you made, then click OK.

Other users with privileges to access the same project can now see your dashboard as well.

Related topics


Click to return to: Documentation | Designing Dashboards

About Dundas | Contact Us Follow us on Twitter! | Privacy Statement | Report Site Issues

Copyright © 2009-2014 Dundas Data Visualization, Inc.